Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2021 Grassroots Network Workshop Registration, Virtual Edition

Saturday, October 2 - Saturday, October 9

The Grassroots Network Support Team is offering an virtual Leader/Campaign/Organizing Training via Zoom, with sessions on Saturday, October 2, Sunday, October 3, and Saturday, October 9. All sessions are scheduled to run from 1-6 p.m. ET / 12noon-5 p.m. CT / 11 a.m.- 4 p.m. MT / 10 a.m.-3 p.m. PT.

Purpose:
To bring together Grassroots Network key volunteers to gain clarity and build momentum toward 2022. Relationship building, skills shares and context setting help deepen commitment and effectiveness of our grassroots teams, and set leaders up to be able to access the people, information and resources they need.

Outcomes:
*Gain understanding of how the Sierra Club is evolving and everyone’s roles as we move forward
*Highlight the importance of and pathways for collaboration with Sierra Club entities from national to local to
accomplish our goals as grassroots leaders.
*Build skills, including campaign planning, organizing and the active practice of centering equity in our virtual
world
*Deepen our understanding of the Sierra Club’s equity journey and the value of incorporating equity, justice and
inclusion into teams’ work and campaigns
*Strategize about the impact of key Sierra Club initiatives on the work we do as GN Teams
*Strengthen relationships among volunteers, and between volunteers and staff
*Motivate and inspire participants as they lead their teams and pursue their campaigns

To register, please complete the following form. While the focus of the training is on Grassroots Network teams, volunteer teams based within other Club entities are also welcome to attend. Once you have registered, you will be sent the Zoom information along with a more detailed agenda and any advance materials/information.

Because this is a virtual training, we are not limiting the number of applicants from each team. Teams are strongly encouraged to have at least two people attend, if possible.

Register and learn more here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfdOP9WAgjF8yzUBP7s5-PhNbDmGkb6Bh46NEUl25396AP_jw/viewform?usp=send_form

Details

Start:
Saturday, October 2
End:
Saturday, October 9
Event Category:
View Event Website